2nd week of Project and Portfolio

The second assignment we had in our Project and Portfolio class was to create the game Pong. This was a pretty nice assignment to do since we were able to work more with Unity and actually play this game. This isn’t like Overwatch by Blizzard Entertainment or any Call of Duty’s but, its the first actual game I am creating. Overall I am proud of this game. It was a lot easier than I would have thought. The score system worked great. The score went up to 9 and than congratulated either player 1 or player 2 along with giving you an option to restart the game if you wanted. Player 1 moved with keys “W” and “S”. Player 2 moved with the “Up” and “Down” arrow keys.

Pong!Game

 

Published by: Steven Magdaleno

Hey everyone, my name is Steven. I am going to school right now for my Game Design Bachelors of Science degree. I have always been into video games and enjoyed playing them. Once I started playing the Fallout series I started to realize everything that went into making games. It blew my mind to hear all the little sounds like changing the way your feet sound going from dirt to concrete and the way the entire environment looks. It gave me a way out of everything that was going on in the real world. I want to provide this for everyone to enjoy. You can enjoy a game by the way the scenery looks and just walking around. I enjoy creating levels and making things work together to create a breath taking scene.

Tags, , , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

